Art Competition

Grand Prix

The Player by John Appel (the Netherlands, 2009)

Special Awards

Scena del crimine by Walter Stokman (the Netherlands, 2010)

In Case of Loss of Pressure by Sarah Moon Howe (Belgium, 2009)


Human Rights Competition

Grand Prix

Justice for Sergei by Hans Hermans, Martin Maat (the Netherlands, 2010)

Special Awards

Pink Saris by Kim Longinotto (UK, India, 2010)

You Don’t Like the Truth: 4 Days Inside Guantanamo by Luc Cote, Patricio Henriquez (Canada, 2010) 


Students’ Jury Award

Pink Saris by Kim Longinotto (UK, India, 2010)

Special Award

The Taste of a Cinnamon Roll by Mykyta Sitdikov (Ukraine, 2010)


Audience Award

Shanghai Banzai by Jūratė Samulionytė (Lithuania, 2010)


Andriy Matrosov Award

The Olympic Man by Viesturs Kairiss (Latvia, 2009)


Special Prize from the National Union of Ukrainian Cinematographers

Out of Reach by Jakub Stozek (Poland, 2010)


Special Prize from the Regional Representative of the UN High Commissioner for Refugees in Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine

The Arrivals by Claudine Bories, Patrice Chagnard (France, 2009)